Board Members

Arc of Onondaga

Arc of Onondaga is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of members of the community and family members of people with developmental disabilities.  The Board of Directors meets monthly at Arc’s Administrative Offices.

Executive Committee

James Flynn

Susan Scharoun
First Vice President

Christopher Mason
Vice President

James Moran

Gordon Eyer
Assistant Treasurer

James Cannon

Members of the Board of Directors

Carol Bullard

Joyce Carmen

Christopher Centore

Young Lee

Amy Mech

Jeannine Nolan

Chris Paronis

Chuck Seereiter

Carolyn Stark


Executive Management Team

Ellen Gutmaker, Executive Director

Joanna Jewett, Director of Marketing and Development

Donna Loveland, Assistant Executive Director of Quality and Compliance Services

Dale Marris, Director of Facilities and Operations

Dan Smith, Chief Financial Officer

Ruth Ann Riposa, Associate Executive Director of Clinical and Ancillary Services

Allison Zmarthie, Director Of Human Resources

Arc of Onondaga Foundation

The Arc of Onondaga Foundation leadership is comprised of a volunteer Board of Directors from the community. The Board, which is headed by the elected Executive Committee, meets quarterly at Arc of Onondaga’s administrative offices.

Executive Committee

Brian Speller
Foundation President

Brian Hurley
Foundation Vice President

Mark Reid
Foundation Treasurer
Firley, Moran, Freer & Eassa

Mary Ellen Kaier
Foundation Secretary
Meals on Wheels


Members of the Foundation Board of Directors

Juli Boeheim, The Jim and Juli Boeheim Foundation

Sean Broderick, Fulton City School District

Aida Byrne, Excellus BCBS

Ellen Gutmaker, Executive Director, Arc of Onondaga

Kathleen Mason, KMASE Productions

James Nicoll, Mackenzie Hughes LLP

Jennifer Sweetland, Mohawk Global

Colette Powers, UBS

Paul Sheedy, KeyBank

Kristopher Tucci

Steve Vasick, Mooney Marketing Group