Skip to main content

Legacy of Love Society

The following individuals are recognized for their leadership in giving to the Arc of Onondaga Foundation’s annual fund drive. Members of the Legacy of Love Society demonstrate exceptional generosity and help ensure the continued support of individuals with developmental disabilities in our community. Entry into the Legacy of Love Society is made with a donation of at least $500 to the annual fund campaign. Society membership is maintained by making donations of $500 or more each year. Donations are cumulative in consecutive years to provide the opportunity to move up to higher giving circles.

Members of the Legacy of Love Society are recognized as philanthropic leaders. They receive special recognition as members, wear distinctive lapel pins, and receive invitations to all Arc events including exclusive Legacy of Love Society events. Members also receive complimentary Arc memberships and subscriptions to Arc publications.  Legacy of Love Society membership is updated every June.  The below listing is as of June 2016.

Diamond Circle - $10,000 and up

Mrs. Masue Bernholz
P. Drescher & Co.
Ms. Carol Ann Fisher
Mr. & Mrs. John Horsington
Mr. Klaus Schroder
Mr. Robert Walsh

Ruby Circle - $5,000 to $9,999

Mr. & Mrs. Sean Broderick
Mrs. Joyce Carmen
Mr. & Mrs. Gordon Eyer
Mr. & Mrs. William Fisher
Ms. Michelle Gillespie
Ms. Ellen Gutmaker
Mr. & Mrs. Mark Hettler
Ms. Peggie Keib
Ms. Lauren Kochian
Mr. & Mrs. Dale Marris
Mr. & Mrs. David Mason
Mr. James Moran
Honorable Thomas Murphy
Mr. & Mrs. Dennis Nolan
Mr. Jim Pitts
Mr. Sydney Tenenbaum

Platinum Circle ($2,500 - $4,999)

Mr. Michael Ferony, UPS
Mr. Raymond Hackbarth
Mr. Daniel Bingham & Ms. Gail Hamner
Mr and Mrs. Edward Moran
Ms. Barbara Petitto
Ms. Sandy Radziwon
Mr. & Mrs. Russell Smith

Gold Circle - $1,500 - $2,499

Ms. Evelyn Carter, Wegmans
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Dabrowski
Mr. Stephen Fournier, Key Bank
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Kochian
Mr. Donald McPherson
Dr. & Mrs. John Sanborn
Ms. Sharon Sullivan & Dr. Paul Phillips
Ms. Wanda Thompson, PhD
Mr. & Mrs. John Williams

Silver Circle - $1,000 - $1,499

Ms. Tiffany Bird
Ms. Lynne Ryan
Ms. Carolyn Stark
Mr. Joseph Tracy
Dr. and Mrs. Howard Weinstein
Ms. Sheryl Wood

Bronze Circle - $500 - $999

Ms. Mary Andriello
Mr. & Mrs. Alfred Falcone
Mr. William A. Horsington